WEBINAR
ADA Impact on Individuals and the COVID-19 Long Haul

Cost: FREE

Date: Wednesday - June 9, 2021
Time:
 1:00 - 2:30 pm [Eastern] | 12:00 - 1:30 pm [Central ] | 11:00 am - 12:30 pm [Mountain] | 10:00 - 11:30 am [Pacific]

Description

The COVID-19 pandemic has changed our world and caused many of us to reassess the way we operate and interact with one another daily, including our daily activities, whether personal or professional, especially for individuals living in the disability community.

Individuals with disabilities have been disproportionately affected by COVID-19 over the past year and a half. Whether it be through lack of access to important health resources, obstacles to get COVID-19 testing and now the vaccine, as well as some of the long-term effects it can have on individuals with existing medical conditions.

This session will share more information on the ADA and how it can help those with disabilities as they are still navigating COVID-19. A vast array of information related to the disability community that includes highlights and obstacles to virtual living, COVID-19 vaccine hesitancy and information, and accommodations and assistive technology that can help with carrying out the COVID-19 long haul will be shared.

Join us for an important session that will share information on the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and how it can help those with disabilities as they are still navigating COVID-19. Presenters will share a vast array of information related to the disability community that includes highlights and obstacles to virtual living, COVID-19 vaccine hesitancy and information, and accommodations and assistive technology that can help with the COVID-19 long haul.

Guests


Archive & Webinar Materials

Recording (June 9, 2021)

Archive Video (1.5 hours)
Link: syracuseuniversity.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bOzGZ0O0LJYV6jY

Transcript

Presentation

Certificate of Participation - Post Test

**To receive a certificate, must be registered, attend the entire webinar (live or archive), attendance verified, and Post Test completed.

Certificate of Participation - Post Test (link opens in a new window)
Link: bit.ly/seada-060921-test

Evaluation

Your feedback is important to help determine the effectiveness of this webinar in meeting your needs and to guide planning for future webinars.

Evaluation Form (link opens in a new window)
Link: bit.ly/seada-060921-eval

Contact for More Information

Southeast ADA Center: Webinars on the ADA, Disability and Inclusion
Phone: 404-541-9001
Email: seadawebinars@syr.edu
Web: www.adasoutheast.org/webinars/