Webinar:
Disability in a COVID World:
Employment, Communications, Physical Spaces
& Mental Health

Cost: FREE

Date: Thursday - December 3, 2020
Time:
 12:00 - 1:30 pm [Eastern] | 11:00 am - 12:30 pm [Central ] | 10:00 am - 11:30 am [Mountain] | 9:00 am - 10:30 am [Pacific]

Registration

Register Now Or copy and paste this link to register: bit.ly/webinar-120320

Description

In celebration of the annual International Day of Persons with Disabilities (IDPD or IDPwD) held on December 3 around the world, a panel of international presenters will discuss disability in a COVID world with a focus on employment, communications, physical spaces and mental health.

This webinar is a collaboration of the Consulate General of Canada in Atlanta, Southeast ADA Center and Burton Blatt Institute of Syracuse University.


Panelists

  • Wesley Anderson, Director of Traning and Consultation Services, The Arc of New Jersey
  • Christopher Button, Supervisory Policy Advisor, U.S. Department of Labor Office of Disability Employment Policy (ODEP)
  • Sukaina Dada, Executive Director, SMILE Canada
  • Cheri Hofmann, ADA Distance Learning & Training Coordinator, Southeast ADA Center
  • Anna Lawson, Professor of Law, Project Coordinator and Principal Investigator Inclusive Public Space (IPS) project, University of Leeds - United Kingdom (UK)
  • Dr. Doreen Marshall, Vice President of Mission Engagement, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (AFSP)
  • Namel Norris, Hip-hop artist and disability rights advocate, 4 Wheel City
  • Andrea Sparrow, Clinical Social Worker and faculty, University of Kentucky College of Social Work
  • Wally Tablit, Vice-President of Mission Services, AtWork! Changing the Face of Employment
  • Kimberly Tissot, Executive Director, Able South Carolina
  • Mike Yow, President & Chief Executive Office, Fellowship Hall Drug and Alcohol Recovery Center

Host

  • Yvette Peques, Diversity and Inclusion Executive, Your Invisible Disability Group

Webinar Format

  • Free but registration is required!
  • Participate in the webinar by using:
    • Zoom Platform
    • Real-Time Captioning
    • Mobile App 
    • Phone dial-in
      NOTE: If you use a toll number, you will be charged based on the rates of your phone service provider.
  • Archive of the webinar will be available.

Certificate of Completion

**Must be registered, attendance verified, and Post Test completed to get a certificate for this webinar.

The link to the Post Test and the Evaluation will be emailed to all registered participants within two hours after the end of the webinar.

Registration

Register Now Or copy and paste this link to register: bit.ly/webinar-120320


Materials & Archives

The presentation materials will be available within 24 hours of the webinar in accessible file formats. It may be helpful before the webinar to download the presentation.

Unable to join on the day of the webinar?
Within 7 business days, an archive of the webinar will be available.