Ask your Questions about
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

1-800-949-4232

Contact Us | En Español

Loading search

ADA Information for:

Go »

Find your ADA Center

Go »

National ADA Training

Share this Page
Print this Page

Events & Training Calendar

Service Animals and the ADA: Exploring Common Issues and Scenarios


Tuesday, November 21, 2017
2:00 P.M. to 3:30 P.M. EST


Cost: Free


Format: Webinar


Where: Online/Web-based


Sponsored By:

ADA Audio Conference Series
from the Great Lakes ADA Center, member of the ADA National Network

Description:

While more than 27 years have passed since the implementation of the ADA, there are areas which continue to raise questions and cause confusion. One of these areas relates to Service Animals. This session will explore the rules governing service animals in a variety of settings, including but not limited to the workplace, education, healthcare, business, public spaces, hospitality and travel venues, and places of recreation. Bring your scenarios to share and discuss with the presenter. Learn what your rights are as a person who uses a service animal and/or as someone who deals with the public and has questions about how your organization should appropriately respond to service animal issues. Speaker: Peter Berg, ADA Technical Assistance Coordinator, Great Lakes Center.



Registration:

Deadline to Register - November 20, 2017

To register, go to https://www.accessibilityonline.org/ADA-Audio/

Sessions are 90 minutes in length starting at 2:30pm Eastern/1:30pm Central/12:30pm Mountain/11:30am Pacific unless otherwise noted. Sessions are offered free of charge. All sessions are closed captioned via the webinar platform.

The webinar is free, but advance registration is required. A certificate of attendance is available upon request once actual attendance/participation is documented.

All webinar sessions are scheduled from 2:00-3:30 p.m. (90 minute sessions) in the Eastern Time Zone (ET). The program is available in three formats: Teleconference; Streaming Audio via the Blackboard Collaborate webinar platform; Real-time Captioning via the Blackboard Collaborate webinar platform. All sessions will have a written transcript as well as a digital recording of the session archived after the event.

First time users will need to create an account. This step is done only once and you will use the same account to register for different sessions throughout the year. After you create an account, you will immediately be able to register for any of our sessions.

Contact For More Information:


Great Lakes ADA Center
Phone: 877-232-1990 (toll free) or 312-413-1407 (v/tty)
Email: webinars@ada-audio.org
Fax: 312-413-1856
Web: ADA Audio Conference Series
(accessibilityonline.org/ADA-Audio/schedule)


Contact UsTerms of UseDisclaimerAccessibility
©2017, Syracuse University. All rights reserved.

[Partners Login]